Search
Wedding anniversary calculator
Put in your wedding date and Calculla will show you list of your wedding anniversaries.

Inputs data - when did you marry?

Your wedding date

Result - oncoming wedding anniversary

The nearest wedding anniversary
Now is2018-11-18 (Sunday)
Your nearest wedding anniversary will be at2019-11-18 (Monday)
It will be anniversary number11
It is traditionally calledSteelin United States (USA)in United Kingdom (UK)Steelin Poland
Time to this anniversary
11 months, 30 days, 23 hours, 15 minutes and 53 seconds.
364 days, 23 hours, 15 minutes and 53 seconds.
8759 hours, 15 minutes and 53 seconds.
525555 minutes and 53 seconds.
31533353 seconds.

Other wedding anniversaries

Years
after
wedding
Anniversary
date
Traditional
USA name
Traditional
UK name
Traditional
polish name
12009-11-18 (Wednesday)PaperCottonPaper
22010-11-18 (Thursday)CottonPaperCotton
32011-11-18 (Friday)LeatherCrystalLeather
42012-11-18 (Sunday)Linen, SilkFruit, FlowersFruit, Flowers
52013-11-18 (Monday)WoodWoodWood
62014-11-18 (Tuesday)IronSugarSugar, Iron
72015-11-18 (Wednesday)Wool, CopperWoollenCopper
82016-11-18 (Friday)BronzeSaltBronze, Plate
92017-11-18 (Saturday)PotteryCopperPottery, General
102018-11-18 (Sunday)Tin, AluminiumTinTin, Aluminium
112019-11-18 (Monday)Steel-Steel
122020-11-18 (Wednesday)SilkSilkSilk, Linen
132021-11-18 (Thursday)Lace-Lace
142022-11-18 (Friday)Ivory-Ivory
152023-11-18 (Saturday)CrystalCrystalCrystal, Glass
202028-11-18 (Saturday)ChinaChinaChina
242032-11-18 (Thursday)Opal--
252033-11-18 (Friday)SilverSilverSilver
302038-11-18 (Thursday)PearlPearlPearl
352043-11-18 (Wednesday)Coral, JadeCoralCoral
402048-11-18 (Wednesday)RubyRubyRuby
452053-11-18 (Tuesday)SapphireSapphireSapphire
502058-11-18 (Monday)GoldGoldGold
552063-11-18 (Sunday)EmeraldEmeraldEmerald, Platinium
602068-11-18 (Sunday)DiamondDiamondDiamond
652073-11-18 (Saturday)-Blue sapphireIron
702078-11-18 (Friday)-PlatinumStone
752083-11-18 (Thursday)Diamond, GoldDiamond, GoldBrillant
802088-11-18 (Thursday)-OakOak
852093-11-18 (Wednesday)MoonstoneWine-
902098-11-18 (Tuesday)-Stone-

Some facts

  • ⚠ WARNING! Daylight saving time (DST) applies to some regions of the world. Because of that, in the case of longer time ranges, the result obtained with this calculator may slightly differ from the actual one, as this calculator does not support Daylight saving time computations. Usually the difference between summer (DST) and winter time is no more than one hour (this is the case, for example, in the European Union). We will add the support for DTS to this calculator, if users ask for it - so let us know if you need it please.
  • Traditional wedding anniversary names are not standarized over the world. It means, that people use different names in different world region adjusted to given country. For example eighth wedding anniversary is called bronze by Americans, salt by British and plate by Polish.
  • In some countries, marriages which live together for very long time, can be rewarded by state. For example, in Poland, there is special medal for "50 years together" (Medal for Long Marital Life).

How to use this tool

  • Simply put your wedding date in form below and Calculla will show you how many time remains to your next wedding anniversary. Moreover, additional result table on the bottom shows list of all common anniversaries with their traditional names (for example golden, paper or diamond wedding). This table contains traditional names used in United States (USA), United Kingdom (UK) and Poland.

What is the meaning of each calculator field ?

  • Your wedding date - this is a day, when you got or going to get married. It is a base to all further calculations.
  • Your nearest wedding anniversary will be at - this is a date, when your next weding anniversary will occures.
  • It is anniversary number - this is a number of years you living together at next anniversary day.
  • It is traditionally called - this is traditional anniversary name in different region of the world. For example first wedding anniversary is called paper in USA or Poland and cotton in UK.
  • Time to this anniversary - this is number of months, days, hours, minutes and seconds remaining to your next wedding anniversary.

Tags and links to this website

What tags this calculator has

Permalink

This is permalink. Permalink is the link containing your input data. Just copy it and share your work with friends:

Links to external sites (leaving Calculla?)

Ancient version of this site - links

"Calculla v1" version of this calculatorIn December 2016 the Calculla website has been republished using new technologies and all calculators have been rewritten. Old version of the Calculla is still available through this link: v1.calculla.com. We left the version 1 of Calculla untouched for archival purposes.
Direct link to the old version:
JavaScript failed !
So this is static version of this website.
This website works a lot better in JavaScript enabled browser.
Please enable JavaScript.